No Expectations

Judge not – it’s so easy to – listen for that still small voice because God will whisper to you too….

discoveringandsharinggrace

DSCF3532_edited-1

There are times when hearing God whisper takes me by surprise. While walking from my car to church last night, God whispered, “no expectations.”

I usually arrive early to read or have a chance to visit with people I know or perhaps meet a new guest. As always, Toni brightened my day with her God-graced attitude!

“No expectations.”

I walked around thinking about that while at the same time, trying to have no expectations. Was God asking me to let go of what I expected church to be and just experience those moments?

In previous posts, I mentioned our new pastor, Matt. Pastor Matt titled his message last night, “Open Door.”

I participated in and enjoyed the praise and worship music. I settled in my usual seat for the message and to hear God’s Word.

The first scripture reference Pastor Matt used was from Matthew 22: 35-40. I’m sure most of us…

View original post 429 more words

Leave a Reply

